Walking dead: Robert Kirkman says Sunday’s episode is a “Must Watch”

After reading Entertainment Weekly’s article about Robert Kirkman telling them about the forthcoming episode of AMC’s The Walking Dead and saying the episode is a “must watch”, I started to get really excited.

What Kirkman said when referring to the next episode was,

“definitely one that people are going to remember and it’s definitely one people are going to talk about. If there is one episode of The Walking Dead that you absolutely had to watch this season, it would be this one.”

After I calmed down a bit, I started to wonder what could possibly happen in Sunday’s episode that would warrant Robert Kirkman to say this.

Judging by the trailer above for the episode entitled “The Grove” it is centered on Tyreese, Lizzie, Mika, and the newly re-introduced Carol. Going off of that I have 3 scenarios that could possibly happen in Sunday’s episode.

1. Carol Kills Tyreese – I feel this scenario is the most likely to happen based on everything that has happened so far. What I think will happen is somehow someway Tyreese finds out about what Carol did back at the prison and attacks her. Seeing how Carol has turned into a much more colder person since the first season, I can see her killing Tyreese out of self-defense.

2. Tyreese kills Carol – This scenario feels less likely simply because if I’m not mistaken, Daryl and Carol haven’t seen each other since Rick sent her packing and I can’t see the show killing Carol off before they get a chance to see each other again. Also, it seems a little too on the nose for Tyreese to kill Carol after hearing what she did.

3. Lizzie kills Carol/Tyreese – Lizzie has been rapidly moving up the ranks as one of my favorite characters on the Walking Dead. In fact, other than Darryl, Glenn, and Maggie, she is in fact my favorite. Something about a little girl who’s oblivious to the increasingly dangerous world around her is very intriguing.

Anyway, since Lizzie is one of my favorite characters, this is the one I really want to happen. I can see Tyreese attacking Carol after hearing what she did and Lizzie shooting Tyreese to protect Carol or after hearing what Carol did Lizzie kills Carol because she feels Carol is a threat to the group.

Whatever happens on Sunday, I’m sure it’s going to be something everyone is going to be talking about for the rest of the season.

Leave a Reply

